Amazing Grace

As I was pondering my goal to post on my blog everyday, I thought about Sunday and it being God’s Day.  I am a born again Christian and work to please God first in whatever I am doing.  Then it hit me that I can post about the Self Defense for our soul on Sundays.

This might be a little different, but it is more important than any of the rest of our self defense because it determines where we will spend eternity.  So here goes…..

Some think that everyone will be saved.  The Bible clearly instructs us what we need to do to be saved, so that tells me if we have to do something, then not everyone will do it.

Some think you can be good enough to get to heaven.  Well, I think of Job.  God asked Satan what he had been doing and he said he had been walking to and fro in the earth.  God asked Satan, “Hast thou considered my servant Job, that there is none like him in the earth, a perfect and an upright man, one that feareth God, and escheweth evil?”  So, even God is saying how good Job is, but later on in the book of Job, you will find when Job saw God…… Job 42:5 “I have heard of thee by the hearing of the ear: but now mine eye seeth thee. :6 Wherefore I abhor myself, and repent in dust and ashes. Job saw himself as filthy rags! Do you think you could be better than Job? I know I am thankful that God looks through Jesus when he looks at me! 🙂   Back in the old testament, they had to sacrifice animals to stay in God’s Grace.

Now is when I come to the Amazing Grace part!  John 3:16 For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.  God’s plan and protection for our soul.  All we have to do is accept His Gift; accept Jesus as our Own Personal Saviour.  Jesus was the sacrifice once and for all, that is why we no longer have to sacrifice animals.  But we do have to accept God’s Gift of Eternal Life and no one can do it for us. I Have!  Have you?  Do you know for sure that you will spend eternity in Heaven?  If yes! Praise God!  If you have accepted Jesus as your Savior, that means your soul is Stunningly Protected by Jesus! 🙂

If not, Here is what the Bible tells us we must do to be saved:

1. Recognize that you are a sinner before God.  Romans 3:23 For all have sinned and come short of the glory of God.

2. Realize that there is a penalty for sin.  Romans 6:23 For the wages of sin is death.

3. Reflect on the fact that Christ died for your sins. Romans 5:8 But God commended his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.

4. Repent of your sin and turn to God. Acts 17:30 ....God…..commandeth all men everywhere to repent.

5. Receive Christ as your Saviour, believe on His name, and confess Him as Lord.  Romans 10:9  That, if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised Him from the dead, thou shalt be saved. 

We have an Awesome God! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Amazing Grace

  1. Pingback: All Soul’s Day – The Rich Man and Lazarus | Let's Talk about Self Defense

Leave a Reply

