Safety Tips written by a COP continued….

I started posting Safety Tips by a Cop on October 16th.  If you missed the ones before today’s posting, all you need to do is click on previous up on the right hand side and it will take you to the posts.  I have included 2 tips per day.  Only 2 more to go after today.

Today’s Tips:

7. If the predator has a gun and you are not under his control,  ALWAYS RUN!  The predator will only hit you (a running target) 4 in 100 times; and even then, it most likely WILL NOT be a vital organ. RUN, Preferably in a zig -zag pattern!

Now remember, this is a cop writing these safety tips!  I am sure that he knows first hand the result of someone getting shot verses someone surrendering!  Don’t surrender!

8. As women are always trying to be sympathetic:  STOP It may get you raped, or killed.  Ted Bundy, the serial killer, was a good-looking, well educated man, who ALWAYS played on the sympathies of unsuspecting women. He walked with a cane, or a limp, and often asked ‘for help’ into his vehicle or with his vehicle, which is when he abducted his next victim.

Keep yourself Safe, Prepared, Always Engaged with your Surroundings and Stunningly Protected!

For Personal Protection Products visit my website stunninglyprotected.com

Today is Sunday, I normally try to write something on Sunday concerning “Soul Protection”.  The following verses are the steps to Soul Protection! 🙂  That is really more important than body protection.  It is being prepared for eternity!

The Holy Bible:  Romans 3:23, Romans 6:23, Romans 5:8, Acts 17:30 and Romans 10:9.

A simple way to ask Christ into your heart is to pray something like this:  “Lord Jesus, I recognize that I am a sinner.  I turn from my sin, and now ask you to be my personal Saviour and Lord.”

As I was writing the verses above, it made me think how nice it is that the Bible was designed in a way that we can find any verse we are looking for.  The Bible is truly an amazing book inspired by our AWESOME GOD! 🙂

Thank you for reading my blog!

Janie 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

