Coming Back!

I am back after taking a trip to my sister’s.  We enjoyed our time together and the only thing that suffered was my blog posts.  I didn’t have internet service at her house so now I am playing catch up.  My plan is to write 2 posts each day until I am caught up, one for the current day and one for where I left off before the trip. It is no fun getting behind and catching up, so I am glad I had fun while I was there!

Today we are to write about anything…. but it must include a speeding car, a phone call and a crisp bright morning. Sounds like another “short story” ! Ha Ha  I don’t think in this hurried state I feel inspired as I did then, but I will do my assignment! 🙂  See if you can find them! 🙂  I will try to add some safety tips along the way as well, seeing that is what my blog is about.

Coming home from my sister’s was a much better trip than when I left on the Thursday before.  On my way there it rained the whole time. I left in the afternoon so it was dark and raining 5 hours later when I arrived. We had a good time together.  She held her launch party for Damsel in Defense and we set up a vendor booth at the American Legion’s Holiday Shopping Vendors Show during the weekend. There are going to be some happy protected people come Christmas! She sold several of the Road Trip, Alarms, Kubatons, and many other Personal Protection Products.  She did very well and we had a good time.

Road Trip Auto ToolHOLLA_largeSock it to me Kubotan

When I got packed up and headed for home it seemed good that it was a crisp bright morning. 🙂  All at once I saw a blur go by and realized it was a speeding car!  I thought to myself of all the scenarios that it could be.  We should never judge someone when it looks like they are doing something they shouldn’t be, we don’t know the story behind it. I could picture that person getting a phone call that was very upsetting and they were trying to get to their destination in a hurry. You could “what if” all day and find reasons to speed.  I just pray they make it there safely and don’t hurt anyone else along the way.  Sometimes we get so focused on what is wrong, that we miss the danger we put ourselves and others in. It is called, not thinking!  So, This is all the more reason for us to be thinking and aware of our surroundings.  Watch out for the other guy!  He might not be watching out for you!

Be safe and Stunningly Protected!

Janie 🙂

For personal protection and safety tools, please visit my website www.stunninglyprotected.com

Leave a Reply

